forstellar.blogg.se

Windows 10 cant delete folder
Windows 10 cant delete folder










If I go into the directory, I can seemingly delete the folders.

windows 10 cant delete folder

While in Ubuntu, I tried deleting the folder. The only way it seems I can delete this folder is to format the drive. Rm: cannot remove 'files/OU/ESSAYS': Directory not emptyĮven though everything I am reading is saying -rf should removed everything, empty or not, it's crying because it's not empty.Īny other nuke commands you are aware of?ĭo I need to get someone to remove a curse from this drive? This command should work no matter what, it's basically a hard kill switch command for files when run as root lol. The -rf is 2 flags, recursive (gets any sub folders), and force (ignores all errors) and running with sudo gives the command max root permission Surely there is a way to just nuke it?Įven from terminal level? you should be able to ignore the errors and delete the directory with the following command I just want to reclaim my HD space back and I am lost on how I force a deletion of a directory. So when I rebooted I had this big fat trash directory.Įven booting back into Linux didn't work as the errors were similar. But being as smart as me, I didn't empty the trash after deletion. I loaded up a Linux ISO from USB and delete the files. I couldn't delete the folder however, similar errors to this.

windows 10 cant delete folder

So my solution was to delete the onedrive folder and re-download all my files. It kept saying all the files were corrupt.Īt a guess I would say that the Onedrive folder acts as some kind of symbolic link to somewhere. For whatever reason it did not like to play with my Onedrive directory on another drive. This is what happens when I try to delete the trash-999 directory:įor those wondering how I got in this state, here is a totally skippable back story. The problem is my C drive hasn't enough room to spare since this directory is over 270gb in size. I read a previous trick here which said to move it to my C drive and call it Windows.old and run a disk cleanup. Some directories allow me to delete it, some cry it isn't empty, which it is (I've got show hidden files option ticked). Even if I delete everything out of the directory. If I dig into the directories, I can see and delete individual files but the directories themselves I sometimes can't delete. I've used Unlocker and Lockhunter, both fail to delete it.

windows 10 cant delete folder

I've added myself to permissions again, unable to delete because of some "unknown error". However the second folder is more troublesome. I managed to delete the first one by adding my user in permissions with full control.












Windows 10 cant delete folder